La Carta Astral - Sophie's in Jupiter

The Astral Chart

The natal birth chart is the image of the sky as it was in the exact place and time we were born. To make it, you need to know the date, time and place of birth.

The birth chart shows the 12 zodiac signs in a circumference and is also divided into 12 astrological houses, each of which represents an area of life and is associated with a zodiac sign.

The position that the planets occupy in the houses and in the signs and the aspects they make to each other, give us information about the life of each person.

The date of birth tells us what sign the sun was in at that moment and therefore what sign of the zodiac we are. The time of birth is what tells us which ascendant we are.

The ten major planets shown on the chart are as follows:

- Sun : is the ruler of the sign Leo. The place where the sun is located determines the zodiac sign of that person. It also symbolizes the masculine part of a person's life, the father or the husband for example. In the house in which it is found and well-aspected, it gives light and shine in that area of life.

-Moon: rules the sign of Cancer. The moon symbolizes the feminine part, the mother and motherhood. Where the moon is is where we feel at ease.

- Mercury: rules the signs of Gemini and Virgo. It is related to communication, ideas, intellect and thought.

- Venus: is the ruler of Libra and Taurus. Venus is the planet of beauty, art, love and feelings.

- Mars: the planet of war, rules Aries. Talk about energy, aggressiveness and effort.

- Jupiter: rules Sagittarius. Jupiter is expansive, optimistic, positive, where it is found it gives abundance, help and luck.

-Saturn: ruler of Capricorn. It takes 30 years to turn the letter around, which is why normally around the age of 30 people tend to consider how to settle down. It makes us mature and accept responsibilities.

- Uranus: it is the most futuristic planet and rules Aquarius. Uranus is explosive and unpredictable. He is groundbreaking and transgressive, ahead of his time.

- Neptune: rules Pisces. It is the planet of idealism, ideals, altruism and empathy. It also brings intuition.

- Pluto : ruler of Scorpio. It is the visceral power and strength, from the depths.

These are the twelve houses into which the astral chart is divided:

- The 1st house begins with the ascendant that tells us how we go out into the world and how we face it, the image we give to others.

- The 2nd house is related to finances.

- The 3rd house is the house of communication, siblings and short trips abroad.

- Thehouse 4 are our roots, our home.

- The 5th house tells us about our hobbies, loves and children, the things we enjoy.

- The 6th house is associated with health and work.

- The 7th house speaks of marriage and contracts.

- The 8th house is the house of sexuality, inheritance and what we carry inside.

- 9th house is the house of our ideals and long trips abroad.

- The 10th house speaks of our personal and professional fulfillment, in maturity.

- The 11th house is the house of friendship and projects

- Lastly, the 12th house is that of the prisons of the soul and the occult.

The astral chart tells us with what facilities and difficulties we come into this world, what tendencies we have and how we express ourselves intuitively and naturally. But as an ancient sage said "the stars incline, but do not force" and free will allows us to act and change these designs. Knowing the letter helps us decide where we want to direct our life, know what causes us the most difficulty and thus see what we have to work on.